Let’s just be happy…

IWANTYOURSTYLE is not just about fashion, street styling, beauty and make up but I have made the conscious decision to  invite  you  into my world.

tumblr_mesdriuQGg1qa2txho1_500-2-485x323

It’s quite an overwhelming experience that I post my thoughts, pictures and discuss my emotions on the internet for anyone to read. I have no idea who is reading this or what their perception is off me, but for some reason it feels right and I love doing it.

tumblr_l73vwmQmvi1qcmd62o1_500_large

I am not just a a shopaholic, I have a purpose in life and I never take myself too seriously! I don’t do things by halves, if you catch me laughing I will be in hysterics and if I am emotional I will be a mess. I could never put a front on or try to act a certain way, I can’t stand the obnxious fashionista’s who refuse to eat and judge me if my designer bag is last season. I own both Primark and Prada bits and will rock them at the same time, to me fashion is not what you wear it’s how you wear it. You could be dressed head to toe in Chanel and have zero personal style, please please please take your own perspective on fashion and wear whatever you think goes. Don’t be a sheep, make the trends and mix it up with your own personal twist!

tumblr_mfat8zrZ5x1rltpa3o1_500

I looked at my life today and realised for quite some time I haven’t actually been living, over a year I was just following the herd. I went to school, graduated with a good degree, got a job and now I am questioning all those decisions… is this it? Is this really what I want to do? I want to wake up every day creating something new, working towards my goals and making a difference in life and I find that at this moment in time my little blog and youtube gives me those opportunities. Are you happy with what you are do? Are you even living your life? I am at that point in my life where big chances are going to happen…. I am excited and nervous! EEEKKK

tumblr_mgo2jeSTOA1s3vmh6o1_500

Keep your eyes peeled I have a new motivational and hair video up this week… street styling and a new haul will be on it’s way! Have an amazing day, don’t forget to check youtube, tumblr, instagram and facebook!

tumblr_lbhk089r5J1qcgtp4o1_500_large

xoxo

2 thoughts on “Let’s just be happy…

  1. You left me speechless…again!! And I am hardly ever left speechless, but you are a proper inspiration! I love every word you write because I can feel it is genuine and true. Your words reflect how I feel myself, and it feels great to know that there are other people out there who know the difference between living and existing, between to hear and to listen, and between to do things and to engage in things!! Big thumbs up to you and keep it up!!! xx Maria

    • Maria thank you so much for commenting! It’s great to get such great feedback and to know the difference between existing and living! I hope you are making conscious decisions to make each day count and enjoy your life. X x

Leave a comment