A Pink Affair

DSC03587

I attended a beautiful baby shower for my best friends sister over the weekend and the theme was pink… she is having a baby girl within the next few weeks and I couldn’t be more excited to welcome another baby into the family! I have never attended a baby shower before it was a new exicitng experience for everyone… I am not at the stage were I want a baby but I am so excited for my friend! DSC03423

The theme was pink so I had a rummage through my wardrobe and found my cute pink dress that I bought last year from Zara, I initially got this for my cousins wedding but decided to wear the dress as a skirt and revamp it with a new top. I cleverly tucked in my t-shirt to make it look like a crop top and carrie like skirt!

DSC03421My top is from Primark and only cost me £10… I was initially trying to go for a Celine oversized t shirt with the cute sticky out pink skirt but thought the digital print would have a better effect! I got my Shoes from Zara last year, but I always feel that everything from Zara is an investment piece…. well for me anyway!

IMG_3351

I am a sucker for a pink theme….. it was so beautiful to see everyone in different shades and the mother to be looked amazing! We had games.. a drag queen… a magician….lots of food and a crepe stand! What an amazing event to welcome the new baby into world…. only a few weeks to go!

DSC03425

DSC03422

DSC03418

 

DSC03417A few little presents for the new baby…. and if you know me you know I will always be looking out for a few fashionista’s no matter where I am! Check out some of the cool vibrant colours and style gurus at this event!

DSC03494

 

DSC03400

 

My beautiful friends …. how stunning are these ladies! MWAH DSC03403

DSC03564Beautiful Celine bag…. I need this in my life

DSC03412

What a cute pinky peach dress my friend was wearing with matching nail varnish and a nude pink hangbag!

DSC03430

All this pink made me so happy! Don’t forget to keep up to date with @IWANTYOURSTYLE on instagram … love us on facebook, youtube and tumblr!

DSC03576

Have an amazing day and keep smiling !

XOXO

 

2 thoughts on “A Pink Affair

Leave a comment